2020 Delta States Rural Development Network Program (Delta States)

The Federal Office of Rural Health Policy (FORHP) awarded approximately $12 million to 12 awardees for the 2020 Delta States Rural Development Network Program (Delta States).

The Delta States program administered by HRSA’s Federal Office of Rural Health Policy focuses on planning, implementation, and development of health care networks in rural Delta communities. FORHP awarded organizations in Alabama, Arkansas, Illinois, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, and Tennessee to (i) achieve efficiencies; (ii) expand access to, coordinate, and improve the quality of essential health care services; and (iii) strengthen the rural health care system within a health care network.

Delta States awardees foster network and consortium partnerships with organizations, providers, and health care systems within their rural communities, state, and nationally. These network and consortium partnerships are fundamental in addressing chronic disease, chronic care management and the sustainability of improved health outcomes. The grant funding will support a vast range of topics including but not limited to cardiovascular disease, diabetes, diabetes prevention, obesity, school wellness promotion, women’s health, oral health, social emotional learning, mental and behavioral health.

2020 Missouri Delta Grantees:

  • Big Springs Medical Association, Inc. – Ellington
  • County of Mississippi – Charleston