Funding Opportunity Webinar: TA for Rural Hospitals in the Delta

DRCHSD Program Introduction and Application Process

Thursday, October 22 from 2:00 – 3:00pm ET via Zoom

Register for the live session by clicking here (webinar will be recorded and made available online)

The DRCHSD program is a collaboration between FORHP, DRA and the National Rural Health Resource Center and has served 22 hospitals and communities since 2017. The program is open to critical access hospitals, small rural hospitals, rural health clinics, and other rural healthcare organizations and offers nearly $250,000 per year in technical assistance around quality improvement, financial and operational improvement, telehealth, community care coordination, workforce/leadership development, emergency medical services, and population health. In addition to TA, the program also provides financial support to facilities for the development and implementation of telehealth services, which includes funding for equipment, hardware, software, and training.

A list of eligible counties in Missouri is available below for reference.

DRA designated counties in Missouri:

Bollinger Madison* Scott
Butler Mississippi Shannon
Carter New Madrid Ste. Genevieve*
Cape Girardeau Oregon St. Francois
Crawford Ozark Stoddard
Dent Pemiscot* Texas
Douglas Perry Washington
Dunklin Phelps Wayne
Howell Reynolds Wright
Iron* Ripley

*Missouri hospitals currently participating: Iron County Medical Center, Pemiscot Memorial Health System, Madison Medical Center, Ste. Genevieve County Memorial Hospital