Delta Region Community Health Systems Development (DRCHSD) Accepting Applications for the Next Cohort

October 20, 2022

Delta Region Community Health Systems Development is now accepting applications for the next cohort

DRCHSD is accepting applications from interested facilities now, for the 2022 cohort. Interested rural facilities, in counties served by the Delta Regional Authority (DRA), may submit an application for winter 2022. Applications are due by October 31, 2022.

The DRCHSD program is a collaboration between FORHP, DRA and the National Rural Health Resource Center and has served 43 health care organizations and communities since 2017. The program is open to critical access hospitals, small rural hospitals, rural health clinics, and other rural healthcare organizations and offers nearly $250,000 per year in technical assistance (TA) around quality improvement, financial and operational improvement, telehealth, community care coordination, workforce/leadership development, emergency medical services, and population health. In addition to TA, the program also provides financial support to facilities for the development and implementation of telehealth services, which includes funding for equipment, hardware, software, and training. Eligibility list.

 Learn more about how the DRCHSD Program positively impacts rural health care organizations.

DRA designated counties in Missouri:

Bollinger Madison Scott
Butler Mississippi Shannon
Carter New Madrid Ste. Genevieve
Cape Girardeau Oregon St. Francois
Crawford Ozark Stoddard
Dent Pemiscot Texas
Douglas Perry Washington
Dunklin Phelps Wayne
Howell Reynolds Wright
Iron Ripley